The Foundation plans to focus on contributing and supporting innovative development ideas, initiatives and programmes in the field of Tourism and Education. The Foundation will also honour outstanding personalitiesin these two areas and as a start up initiative has planned/implemented the following awards:

  • PP Prasai Lifetime Achievement award to an individual who has contributed to the development and promotion of tourism in Nepal.
  • PP Prasai Innovation in Tourism Entrepreneurship award to individual/ organization with innovative proposal/ project for the development and promotion of tourism
  • PP Prasai Excellence in Education award to a student/ teacher or a community school who has taken an initiative to bring about positive change in the community.


1National Winner: Mr. Naindra Bahadur Gurung
Designation: Principal
School: Shree Janaprem Higher Secondary School, Baglung
Experience Since: 19 years
2Regional Winner (Maddhya Paschimanchal): Mr. Gehendra Prasad Dahal
Designation: Principal
School: Shree Krishna Sanskrit Higher Secondary School, Surkhet
Experience Since: 28 years
3Regional Winner (Maddhyamanchal): Mr. Basu Prasad Subedi
Designation: Teacher
School: Nepal Rastrya Nirman Higher Secondary School, Kathmandu
Experience Since: 23 years
4Regional Winner (Sudur Paschimanchal): Mr. Tilak Raj Kalauni
Designation: Teacher
School: Mahendranagar Higher Secondary School, Kanchanpur
Experience Since: 28 years
5Regional Winner (Purbanchal): Mr. Drona Bahadur Shrestha
Designation: Principal
School: Shree Himalayan Higher Secondary School, Jhapa
Experience Since: 20 years
6Regional Winner (Paschimanchal): Mr. Keshar Bahadur Thapa
Designation: Principal
School: Mahendra Higher Secondary School, Gulmi
Experience Since: 38 years