The Foundation plans to focus on contributing and supporting innovative development ideas, initiatives and program in the field of Tourism and Education. The Foundation will also honors outstanding personalities in these two areas and as a start up initiative has planned/implemented the following awards:

  • PP Prasai Lifetime Achievement award to an individual who has contributed to the development and promotion of tourism in Nepal.

  • PP Prasai Innovation in Tourism Entrepreneurship award to individual/ organization with innovative proposal/ project for the development and promotion of tourism

  • PP Prasai Excellence in Education award to a student/ teacher or a community school who has taken an initiative to bring about positive change in the community.
    Dipak Shrestha

    National Winner 2015

    Mr. Deepak Shrestha
    Designation: Principal
    School: Beni Samudayik Higher Secondary School
    Experience Since: 23 years

    He surpassed the community schools all around the country and was able to bag the National shield, Flag and two lakh rupees. He has been successfully involved in providing help for the community.

    Beni Community High School

    Beni Community High School

    As by Nepal Government this is the most excellent community school in Nepal in 2070 BS, as many as 91 different community schools have visited this school after the declaration of Nepal Government. Admired friendly infrastructures, commendable academic progress and excellent teaching of the school which is regularly monitored by guardians.  

    Regional Winner (Maddhyamanchal)

    Mr. Krishna Bahadur Khatry
    Designation: Principal
    School: Setidevi Higher Secondary School
    Experience Since: 19 years

    Regional Winner (Maddhya Pachimanchal)

    Ram Hari Rijal
    Designation: Teacher
    School: Shree Ucchya Madyamik Vidyala
    Experience Since: 29 years

    Regional Winner (Paschimanchal)

    Ms. Laxmi Panthi
    Designation: Teacher
    School: Shree Mahendra Uchhya Madyamil Vidyala
    Experience Since: 24 years